MCCSS Curriculum LEVEL 6 to 8

LEVEL 6 to 8

Upon graduation from Middle School, the students should be able to:

  1. Practice moral and spiritual submission to Allah and glorify His attributes.

  2. Analyze the significance of the Hijra and of the Madinah phase of the sirah.

  3. Evaluate the significance of the Qur’an and Sunnah in the life of every human being.

  4. Identify all principal aspects of the five pillars of Islam.

  5. Know the essential elements of the sciences of Qur’an and Hadith.

  6. Identify the sources, principles and key figures of Islamic Law (Shari’ah), recognize the different schools of thought and the significance of Ijtihad in Islam.

  7. Practice basic Islamic social skills and etiquette

    1. Ethics of disagreement,

    2. arts of discussion, taming voice, keeping appointment, and significance of body language, etc.).

    3. (Male/Female relations,

    4. family and marriage,

  8. Identify major events and key figures of Islamic History and civilization.

  9. Identify some contemporary Muslim countries, cultures, movements and figures and be able to differentiate between a Muslim country and an Islamically governed country.

  10. Analyze the differences and commonalities between Islam and other religions and belief systems, and identify Islamic principles that govern relationships with non-Muslims.

  11. Evaluate current issues using Islamic principles (Human and civil rights, democracy and Islam, Islam in America, the Ummah vs. international community, abortion, and medical ethics, etc.).

  12. Develop decision-making skills using the Qu’ran, Sunnah and basic values as guidelines.

  13. Differentiate between cultural and Islamic practices.